Home Member Info Membership benefits Resources & Links Hall of Fame
Member Info
Membership benefits
Resources & Links
Hall of Fame
 If you have any feedback on how we can make our new website better please do contact us. We would like to hear from you. 

The SD Cooperative Hall of Fame provides recognition to those who contribute in especially significant ways to enhancing the cooperative idea, its broader acceptance or to the substantial advancement of cooperative enterprise in any of its various forms.  Induction into the SD Cooperative Hall of Fame is the highest honor that the cooperative community bestows on those whose endeavors in the cause of the cooperative form of enterprises have been GENUINELY HEROIC. 

The Hall of Fame recognition is a joint effort of the SD Association of Cooperatives, SD Association of Telephone Cooperatives, SD Cooperative Managers Association, SD Farmers Union, and SD Rural Electric Association.
Individuals selected for the Hall of Fame have demonstrated statesmanship, innovation, personal commitment, leadership and vision for the cooperative sector.  They have achieved identifiable and lasting changes to improve and promote cooperatives, and have inspired others to act to advance the cooperative system.  In addition, they have demonstrated their commitment to the cooperative community through years of service, membership and offices held, as well as their commitment to the community in which they live.
South Dakota is a better place because of the efforts of those inducted into the SD Cooperative Hall of Fame.  Previous inductees into the Hall of Fame are:

2020 - Charles Birkholt, Dan Lindblom

2019 - Mike Nickolas, Don Snyders, Ray Scherschligt

2018 - Dale Locken, Kermit Pearson

      2017 - Clair Bonebright, Jerry Heiberger

      2016 - Bill Bielmaier, Mark Hofer, Ronald Sandine

      2015 Keith Hainy, Roy Ireland, Rodney Renner, Carlyle Richards

2014 Gene Kroell, John VanBeek, Harvey Wollman

2013 Tom Hueners, John D. Johnson, Loren Noess

      2012 Luverne Crosser, Gary French, Ron Minnaert, Larry Wilson

2011 - Jeff Nelson and Wayne Wright

2010 - Jake Boomsma, Milo Gilbertson, Barry Jensen

2009 - Delbert Bushong and Owen Jones

      2008 - Charles Olsen and Donald Fieber
      2007 - Leroy Schecher, Ralph Schreurs and Merlin VanWalleghen

2006 - Robert Rademacher and Dennis Hagny

2005 - Robert Ching, Darrell Henderson and Alex J. Stoeser

      2004 - Ed Fritzsche and Dean Rasmussen
      2003 - Brian Meyer and Don Paulsen
      2002 - Vincent Erz and Don Wynia

2001 - Robert Johnson and Donald Olson

2000 - Joseph Hieb and Keith Taylor

1999 - Virgil Fodness and Raymond Judy

1998 - George Hargens, Jr. and J. D. Lynd

1997 - G. L. Moseson and Ben Radcliffe

1996 - Vernon L. Berg and Leo P. Flynn

1995 - Oscar C. Johnson and Quentin E. Louden

1994 - Max Farrar and Philip Testerman

1993 - Clement J. Kloucek and S. Douglas Murphy

1992 - John A. Cink and Ken Holum

1991 - Clifford G. Bell and Warren Moe

1990 - J. E. Krull, Sr. and Lawrence Stoley

1989 - Warren G. Grebner and Darrell Mosesen

1988 - J. Evans Rasmussen and John Skage

1987 - August Dahme and John Riedy

1986 - Herman D. Holt and Albert Schramm

1985 - Arthur Jones and Emil Loriks

Site Map